[2013] Present yourself!

GSoC developers forum
admin
Gephi Community Manager
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[2013] Present yourself!

Post by admin » 08 Apr 2013 20:10

New students, please present yourself here!

afropowa
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: [2013] Present yourself!

Post by afropowa » 10 Apr 2013 23:11

Hi there,

I am Şükrü BEZEN, MSc student in Computer Engineering on the topic of Recommendation Systems at Middle East Technical University. I live in Ankara, TURKEY

I am also a regular Coursera student and in November 2012 I took "Social Network Analysis" course from Lada Adamic and entered this SNA world.
In that course I used Gephi to analyze various datasets and find meaningful results.

For the last 7 months I am working as a data scientist and I am using Neo4j graph database. When I need to visualize or analyze the graph database, I am simply using Gephi and its Neo4j plugin.

I am planning to contribute to Gephi this summer, since it provided me all those cool features so far and I think it is my turn now.

Best regards,

annaalkh

Post by annaalkh » 11 Apr 2013 09:42

Hi,