Spigot Importer Plugin

Extensions and customization
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
colonhyphenp
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Spigot Importer Plugin

Post by colonhyphenp » 28 Jun 2010 01:12

Hello,

I am new to Gephi, and I must say I am quite impressed with the project! Anyway, I am trying to create an importer plugin for fun, and I believe the best way to categorize this plugin is as a "spigot importer" (because it will connect to a 3rd party web service).

I have created a new module and made implementations of the SpigotImporterBuilder and SpigotImporter interfaces, as well as the ImporterUI interface. Moreover, I have set the @ServiceProvider annotation on my SpigotImporterBuilder and ImporterUI implementations. However, when launching Gephi, I do not see how to actually run my spigot importer. I guess I was expecting to see a new menu item "File -> Import Spigot", analogous to the "File -> Import Database" menu item, but this does not appear to be the case. How does one run a spigot importer plugin from inside Gephi?

Thanks!
Dan

Note: I am running Gephi revno 1501 from the lp:gephi bazaar branch.

mbastian
Gephi Architect
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Spigot Importer Plugin

Post by mbastian » 28 Jun 2010 23:01

I am new to Gephi, and I must say I am quite impressed with the project! Anyway, I am trying to create an importer plugin for fun, and I believe the best way to categorize this plugin is as a "spigot importer" (because it will connect to a 3rd party web service).