java.lang.RuntimeException when opening graphML file

Once it's running
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
belladonna20
Posts:4
Joined:10 Apr 2018 19:56
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
java.lang.RuntimeException when opening graphML file

Post by belladonna20 » 17 Apr 2018 18:26

Hello again,

I was trying to open a graphML file ( exported through NodeXL) into Gephi, and it wouldn't open. Instead, I got a java.lang.RuntimeException message. The details of the error message are:

javax.xml.stream.XMLStreamException: ParseError at [row,col]:[236519,32]
Message: Character reference "&#
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLStreamReaderImpl.next(Unknown Source)
at org.gephi.io.importer.plugin.file.ImporterGraphML.readNodeAttValue(ImporterGraphML.java:291)
at org.gephi.io.importer.plugin.file.ImporterGraphML.readNode(ImporterGraphML.java:258)
at org.gephi.io.importer.plugin.file.ImporterGraphML.execute(ImporterGraphML.java:163)
Caused: java.lang.RuntimeException
at org.gephi.io.importer.plugin.file.ImporterGraphML.execute(ImporterGraphML.java:179)
at org.gephi.io.importer.impl.ImportControllerImpl.importFile(ImportControllerImpl.java:199)
at org.gephi.io.importer.impl.ImportControllerImpl.importFile(ImportControllerImpl.java:169)
at org.gephi.desktop.importer.DesktopImportControllerUI$4.run(DesktopImportControllerUI.java:341)
Caused: java.lang.RuntimeException
at org.gephi.desktop.importer.DesktopImportControllerUI$4.run(DesktopImportControllerUI.java:349)
[catch] at org.gephi.utils.longtask.api.LongTaskExecutor$RunningLongTask.run(LongTaskExecutor.java:274)
at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

What do I need to do to fix this? I am not a tech person at all and I have no idea what this code means :oops: ! What's happening here?

User avatar
eduramiba
Gephi Code Manager
Posts:1064
Joined:22 Mar 2010 15:30
Location:Madrid, Spain
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: java.lang.RuntimeException when opening graphML file

Post by eduramiba » 17 Apr 2018 20:39

It seems a bad unico character (starting with &#) in that line (236519), please try to remove it or replace it.

belladonna20
Posts:4
Joined:10 Apr 2018 19:56
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: java.lang.RuntimeException when opening graphML file

Post by belladonna20 » 27 Apr 2018 07:41

eduramiba wrote:
17 Apr 2018 20:39
It seems a bad unico character (starting with &#) in that line (236519), please try to remove it or replace it.
Oh, I don't actually know how to do that. I'm working from a graphML file imported into Gephi. Should I open the file with a text editor?

User avatar
eduramiba
Gephi Code Manager
Posts:1064
Joined:22 Mar 2010 15:30
Location:Madrid, Spain
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: java.lang.RuntimeException when opening graphML file

Post by eduramiba » 27 Apr 2018 08:05

Sure, you can use notepad++ for example.

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable