Enable Node selection in Preview Applet

Screenshots, Vectorial Preview and printable exports
onsmidou
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Enable Node selection in Preview Applet

Post by onsmidou » 10 Dec 2012 20:57

Hi,

I am new to Gephi and i would like to use Gephi toolkit in my Java application. I am trying to use the Preview Applet in my application , however, i didn't find how to handle node selection events. I need to add interaction like to display additional informations when clicking or hovering a node.

Is there any way to do this with gephi toolkit ?

Thank you in advance.
Best regards.

eduramiba
Gephi Code Manager
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Enable Node selection in Preview Applet

Post by eduramiba » 11 Dec 2012 00:04

Hi,
Mouse events support for preview was recently added and will be included in the next release soon.
You can obtain the nightly build for toolkit or gephi desktop application and try it.

I have not tested it in the toolkit yet, though.
It has been used only for Legend project only. Example here => https://github.com/edubecks/gephi/blob/ ... tener.java

So if you try to create your own mouse listener in preview and give feedback about the API, it will be great.
I suggest using desktop first, and note that you will probably need to create a preview renderer depending on what you want to do.

Eduardo

onsmidou

Post by onsmidou » 11 Dec 2012 19:11

Hello Eduardo,

Thank you very much for your response.
So if i really understand, i have to implement my own PreviewMouseListener and then send mouse events handled by the PreviewController to my mouse listener like you did in the PreviewControllerImpl class in the code below :

Code: Select all