[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 583: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 639: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
Gephi forums •graphml import problem
Page 1 of 1

graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 16:57
by geoheil
When trying to read a custom graphml file in gephi

I won't be able to filter for all columns e.g. http://imgur.com/a/o2zcQ will only show me vertex name nad not the label. What is wrong?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<graphml xmlns="http://graphml.graphdrawing.org/xmlns"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://graphml.graphdrawing.org/xmlns
http://graphml.graphdrawing.org/xmlns/1.0/graphml.xsd">
<!-- Created by igraph -->
<key id="v_name" for="node" attr.name="name" attr.type="string"/>
<key id="v_fraud" for="node" attr.name="label" attr.type="int"/>
<key id="e_edgeType" for="edge" attr.name="edgeType" attr.type="string"/>
<graph id="G" edgedefault="directed">

<node id="a">
<data key="v_name">Alice</data>
<data key="v_fraud">1</data>
</node>

<node id="b">
<data key="v_name">Bob</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>

<node id="c">
<data key="v_name">Charlie</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>

<node id="d">
<data key="v_name">David</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>

<node id="e">
<data key="v_name">Esther</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>

<node id="f">
<data key="v_name">Fanny</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>

<node id="g">
<data key="v_name">Gabby</data>
<data key="v_fraud">0</data>
</node>


<edge source="a" target="b">
<data key="e_edgeType">A</data>
</edge>

<edge source="b" target="c">
<data key="e_edgeType">B</data>
</edge>

<edge source="c" target="b">
<data key="e_edgeType">B</data>
</edge>

<edge source="f" target="c">
<data key="e_edgeType">B</data>
</edge>

<edge source="e" target="f">
<data key="e_edgeType">B</data>
</edge>

<edge source="e" target="d">
<data key="e_edgeType">A</data>
</edge>

<edge source="d" target="a">
<data key="e_edgeType">A</data>
</edge>

<edge source="a" target="e">
<data key="e_edgeType">A</data>
</edge>

</graph>
</graphml>

Re: graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 19:11
by eduramiba
It seems that id and label columns are not indexed, and therefore not available for partition.
But you can easily workaround this by duplicating the label column in data laboratory.

Re: graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 19:44
by geoheil
Can you please clarify what you mean with not indexed and how an indexed graphml file would look like?

Thanks a lot.

Re: graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 19:59
by eduramiba
Sorry I mean it's not a problem with the file but with Gephi (may be fixed in future version), so it can't be changed and you will need to use the workaround.

Re: graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 19:59
by eduramiba
Also, you can use another column in your graphml file different than label, and that one will be automatically available.

Re: graphml import problem

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 20:37
by geoheil
Thanks. This is solving my question.