Sigma.js ForceAtlas2 animation NOT on a random graph.

Graphs inside the browser
Post Reply
User avatar
WeezyF
Posts: 48
Joined: 03 May 2012 02:29

Sigma.js ForceAtlas2 animation NOT on a random graph.

Post by WeezyF » 30 Jul 2013 05:49

Sup homies!

So, I've use the sigma.js exporter thing to put a visualization i have on the web. And it worked super well. However, what I like most about gephi is to actually watch the algo run and see all the nodes organize themselves as if it were directed by magic.
Now, there is a sigma.js working example of an animated ForcedAtlas2 algo running in browser http://bit.ly/GOnRLF... BUT, in the example, he uses a random graph to animate run the algo on. And I cannot figure out how to use my own network data in his example.

My question is if anyone knows how to use your own gephi generated data in the sigma.js ForceAtlas2 instead of just using it on a randomly generated graph as he does in the example file.

Please, any help or guidance would be totally most excellently awesome.
Thanks! WEEZY

User avatar
eduramiba
Gephi Code Manager
Posts: 975
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 15:30
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Sigma.js ForceAtlas2 animation NOT on a random graph.

Post by eduramiba » 31 Jul 2013 16:53

Hi,
I think you just need to replace the graph generation code with loading the gexf file like here http://sigmajs.org/examples/gexf_example.html

Eduardo

computermacgyver
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Aug 2013 21:38

Re: Sigma.js ForceAtlas2 animation NOT on a random graph.

Post by computermacgyver » 15 Aug 2013 03:22

Look at the comment and reply on this blog: http://blogs.oii.ox.ac.uk/vis/?page_id= ... ment-25061 for one way of doing this (requiring a bit of html/js editing).

Post Reply