Node Size

All questions about the GEXF (see http://gexf.net before)
Post Reply
wgock13
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jul 2013 18:58

Node Size

Post by wgock13 » 28 Jul 2013 19:02

Hello. I'm having trouble with the node size.

I have the following graph:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><gexf xmlns:ns0="http://www.gexf.net/1.1draft/viz" version="1.1" xmlns="http://www.gexf.net/1.1draft" xmlns:viz="http://www.gexf.net/1.1draft/viz" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  <graph defaultedgetype="undirected" mode="static">
    <nodes>
      <node id="Object1" label="Object1">
        <ns0:color b="0" g="0" r="255" />
        <ns0:size value="50.0" />
      </node>
      <node id="Object2" label="Object2">
        <ns0:color b="255" g="0" r="0" />
        <ns0:size value="25.0" />
      </node>
      <node id="Object3" label="Object3">
        <ns0:color b="0" g="255" r="0" />
        <ns0:size value="10.0" />
      </node>
    </nodes>
    <edges>
      <edge id="0" source="Object1" target="Object2" />
      <edge id="1" source="Object2" target="Object3" />
    </edges>
  </graph>
</gexf>
But the problem is, that the last node does not have size = 10.0.

Is there any error in the format?


Thank you!

User avatar
eduramiba
Gephi Code Manager
Posts: 954
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 15:30
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Node Size

Post by eduramiba » 28 Jul 2013 22:57

Hi,
I assume the problem happens because during the import phase, you are leaving the Auto-scale option checked, which doesn't keep original provided sizes.
Maybe we should make this un-checked by default.

Eduardo

wgock13
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jul 2013 18:58

Re: Node Size

Post by wgock13 » 28 Jul 2013 23:30

Yes you were right. Leaving Auto-Scale option out at import leads to the result I wanted.

Thank you!

Post Reply